I AM (Igniting) MPLS!

Okay friends! It seems that today the second shoe has finally dropped so now I can raise the veil on two great things coming up that I am prvileged to be a part of…

 

Ignitempls

On Thursday, 21 November, at the Riverview Theater, I will be one of the speakers at this year’s Ignite Minneapolis. I am honored to be in this class of speakers (Check out how awesome the line up is!! How awesome is this lineup? And how the hell did I get so lucky to be with such a crew? ). 5 minutes, 20 auto-advancing slides, and a cross section of some of The Cities’s top creatives. Oddly enough, I have a slight touch of stage fright about this, which is exciting as hell! Get your tickets now! It’s Sold Out!! Get on the wait list! 

And to get in the mood, check out some of the best past talks on the Ignite Minneapolis YouTube channel.

*****

Meanwhile, on Thursday, 12 December, at Aria, I will be sashaying it down the runway for I AM MPLS! I’ve known stylist and producer Sarah Edwards for a while and I’ve been a fan of her annual homage to the Twin Cities (we at the day job hosted the event last year). So I am flattered as all hell that she asked me to walk the runway for her (along with an insane lineup of local luminaries). Best of all, it’s a benefit for I AM KINDNESS!

Get your tickets now, people and watch me walk!

Leave a Reply

